Skip to content

Sam & Libby for Target and the Search for the Perfect Summer Sandals

May 18, 2013

603466_467553453319139_16142969_n

I have been swamped with schoolwork but I have SO MANY PHOTOS from collections in the last few months that I’m not sure whether to start fresh or post a huge update with all the photos. A few Sundays ago on May 5, Sam & Libby hit Target shelves with a fabulous line of colorful sandals and flats. Prior to the launch, I have purchased quite a few pairs of shoes from both Sam Edelman and his wife Libby Edelman’s line. This would’ve been my first pair of Sam & Libby shoes.

After trying on most of the styles, I came to the conclusion that every style ran at least a half size small. I am normally a 5.5 (but sometimes a 6 in flats) and took a 6 in each style. The are also rather narrow but that wasn’t too much of an issue for me.

I ended up purchasing the Kelly Wedge in Coral but after some contemplation, i ended up returning the shoes. I debated going back for the “Bone” color because of the cool wedge design but couldn’t bring myself to spend $34.99 on something that I did not love. I also loved the simple silhouette of the Kamila sandal but didn’t like any of the color options enough to spend $24.99 on them. I’ll definitely take another look once the line goes on sale.

photo(7)

More photos

photo(8)

I did however find another pair of flat sandals from Target that I absolutely love. These Mossimo Falk Sandals are my newest addition to my sandal collection. They are so simple yet can be dressed up or down and be worn with dresses, jeans, skirts and so much more. They were rather inexpensive at $22.99 (maybe a little high for Target) but I adore these beauties. They’re comfortable enough to wear on a normal day but probably not ideal for wearing for an entire day on my feet.

photo(9)

Original Photo Source

I have also been drooling over these Fibi & Clo sandals. I stumbled over the brand while Instagram surfing. When I looked them up online, so many women were raving about the sandals being stylish yet comfortable. These may be the summer vacation sandal that I have been searching for. The styles are gorgeous and most of the styles appear to be $49.50 each with the exception of the wedges. The only reason why I’ve been holding back is because if I’m going to drop $50 on a pair of sandals, I’d really like to try them on first. Well, we’ll see what happens. The four styles above are my favorites.

Have you found your perfect summer sandal yet?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

